Kazakh State Agrotechnical University

Kazakhstan, Astana, Zhenis avenue 62
Kazakh State Agrotechnical University

The Kazakh Agrotechnical University, named after S. Seifullin, is a prestigious educational institution with a rich history. Originally founded in 1957 as an agricultural college in Akmolinsk, it was later renamed as the Zelinograd Agricultural Institute. After Kazakhstan gained independence in 1996, the institution became known as the Agrarian University of Akmola and was named after the renowned Kazakh writer Saken Seifullin. In 2001, another name change occurred, and it became the Kazakh Agro-Technical University named after Saken Seifullin. Then, in 2004, it was further renamed as the Kazakh State Agrarian Technical University named after Saken Seifullin. Finally, in 2007, the word “State” was removed, and since then, the university has carried its current name.

The Kazakh Agrotechnical University, named after Saken Seifullin, is the largest agricultural university in Central and Northern Kazakhstan and one of the top ten universities in the country. It has established a reputation as a leading educational institution in the field of agricultural technology and food production. 

The university offers a wide range of study programs, including 37 bachelor’s programs, 31 master’s programs, and 14 PhD programs. With 44 departments and over 10,000 students, the university plays a significant role in training professionals for the projects of the State Program for Industrial and Innovative Development of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

Visit the Institute’s website: https://kazatu.edu.kz/en